Biography

“Anna Sutyagina amazes with her vision, desire and ability to break the mold of traditional classical music presentation”. June 21, 2016 Summer Issue, 2016. Vol. 2 Piano Performer Magazine        

Anna Sutyagina is a concert pianist and artistic director of a curated internet platform for post-classical music “Moving Classics TV” www.movingclassics.tv.   On the Internet platform MOVING CLASSICS TV, which she founded, she recorded compositions by over 450 leading contemporary composers with whom she is in direct contact. With her extensive repertoire and her outstanding talent for interpretation, she is one of the best-known pianists for new piano music.

“On the Internet TV channel Moving Classics TV, Anna Sutyagina’s beautiful, convincing, precise, poetic and powerful piano playing elevates souls and hearts to heavenly ones in first-class, artistic videos Joy! “28.03.2018 Naji Hakim, composer, pianist   and organist, successor to Olivier Messian

“The music … new music, played by Anna Sutyagina.
She bravely and generously showcases new composers, supports them as much as she can.
She also has a very creative approach to this mission of hers. Interviews, blogs, visual art mixed with musical.
There is beauty to be found here.
Musical beauty under Anna’s fingers, and her creation Moving Classics TV. ” Gaby Kapps, composer

Dreaming and exploring something new are the leitmotifs of Anna Sutyagina’s artistic creation . Still shaped by the traditional training of the Russian school, the pianist opened up to new developments early on in order to allow more space for the imagination in her playing. In the Münchner Salon , which she founded, she combined music and literature in a theatrical form and the work and artistic influences of strong women such as Sappho, Lou Salomé, George Sand, Martha Gellhorn, Kathi Kobus, Madame Pompadour or Anais Nin processed. She started experimenting with music and light at an early age and, together with lighting designers, developed a concert performance under the name “Concerti Illumini” . In video clips her famous musical works were staged.   Concerts, such as in the Herkulessaal in Munich with over 1000 listeners, but above all discussion concerts with 30 – 200 listeners in a wide variety of locations shape her artistic work. As a pianist of the modern generation, she is very present in social media . Over 15,000 visitors regularly see and hear your weekly recordings on Facebook, Youtube and Linkedin.

Anna Sutyagina, born in Tomsk (Russia), received her first piano lessons from her mother when she was 5 years old. She studied piano and literature in Tomsk, Russia, with semesters abroad in Oklahoma – USA and Frankfurt am Main – Germany (two scholarships: The American Collegiate Consortium and DAAD). She received further artistic impulses from private studies and master classes with Volker Banfield, Ewa Kupiec, Matthias Kirschnereit and Marina Horak. Anna Sutyagina lives in Munich and works with   Michael Leslie.

 

An Interview with Anna Sutyagina

Biographie

“Anna Sutyagina erstaunt mit ihrer Vision, ihrem Wunsch und ihrer Fähigkeit, die Form der traditionellen Präsentation der klassischen Musik zu brechen”. 21. Juni 2016 Summer Issue, 2016. Vol. 2 Piano Performer Magazine     

Anna Sutyagina ist eine Konzertpianistin und künstlerische Leiterin einer kuratierten Internetplattform für die post-klassischen Musik “Moving Classics TV” www.movingclassics.tv.  Auf der von ihr gegründeten Internet-Plattform MOVING CLASSICS TV hat sie Kompositionen von über 450 führenden zeitgenössischen Komponisten eingespielt, mit denen sie im direkten Kontakt
steht. Sie gilt mit ihrem umfassenden Repertoire und ihrem herausragenden
Interpretationstalent als eine der bekanntesten Pianistinnen für New Piano Music.

“Auf dem Internet TV Channel Moving Classics TV erhebt Anna Sutyaginas schönes, überzeugendes, präzises, poetisches und kraftvolles Klavierspiel in erstklassigen, kunstvollen Videos Seelen und Herzen zu himmlischer Freude! ” 28.03.2018 Naji Hakim, Komponist, Pianist  und Organist, Nachfolger von Olivier Messian

“The music…new music, played by Anna Sutyagina.
She bravely and generously showcases new composers, supports them as much as she can.
She also has a very creative approach to this mission of hers. Interviews, blogs, visual art mixed with musical.
There is beauty to be found here.
Musical beauty under Anna’s fingers, and her creation Moving Classics TV.” Gaby Kapps, Komponistin

Träumen und etwas Neues zu erkunden sind die Leitmotive des künstlerischen Schaffens von Anna Sutyagina. Noch geprägt von der traditionellen Ausbildung der russischen Schule hat die Pianistin sich früh für neue Entwicklungen geöffnet, um der Phantasie in ihrem Spiel mehr Platz einzuräumen. In dem von ihr gegründeten Münchner Salon hat sie Musik und Literatur in theatralischer Form miteinander verbunden und das Schaffen und die künstlerischen Einflüsse starker Frauen wie Sappho, Lou Salomé, George Sand, Martha Gellhorn, Kathi Kobus, Madame Pompadour oder Anais Nin verarbeitet. Schon früh hat sie angefangen, mit Musik und Licht zu experimentieren und zusammen mit Lichtdesignern eine Konzertperformance unter dem Namen „Concerti Illumini“ erarbeitet. In Video-Clips wurden von ihr berühmte musikalische Werke szenisch dargestellt.  Konzerte, wie im Herkulessaal in München mit über 1000 Zuhörern, aber vor allem Gesprächskonzerte mit 30 – 200 Zuhörern in den unterschiedlichsten Locations prägen ihr künstlerisches Schaffen. Als Pianistin der modernen Generation ist sie in den Social Media sehr präsent. Ihre wöchentlichen Einspielungen sehen und hören auf Facebook, Youtube und Linkedin regelmäßig über 15.000 Besucher.

Anna Sutyagina, in Tomsk (Russland) geboren, erhielt ihren ersten Klavierunterricht mit 5 Jahren bei ihrer Mutter. Sie studierte Klavier und Literaturwissenschaften in Tomsk, Russland, mit  Auslandssemestern in Oklahoma – USA und Frankfurt am Main – Deutschland (Zwei Stipendien: The American Collegiate Consortium und DAAD). Weitere künstlerische Impulse hat sie durch Privatstudium und Meisterkurse mit Volker Banfield, Ewa Kupiec, Matthias Kirschnereit und Marina Horak bekommen. Anna Sutyagina lebt in München und arbeitet mit  Michael Leslie.

 

An Interview with Anna Sutyagina